Economic Development Authority Board

The Becker County Economic Development Authority (hereafter referred to as the "EDA") is organized under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 469, and EDA consists of a seven-member Board of Directors. The Board consists of two County Commissioners and one member residing in each of the five Commissioner Districts. The Directors serve for terms of six years. The EDA meets the 3rd Thursday of every month at 3:00 pm at the Becker County Court House.

The mission of the EDA includes improving the commercial and industrial tax base within the county, marketing the County for new business development opportunities and promoting and maintaining a high quality of life in Becker County by encouraging affordable housing development and private investment through a collaborative effort with units of government and other interested organizations.

The Board of Directors shall be responsible for setting organizational policy and for the overall operations of the EDA. Activities include, but are not limited to: